Pandora FMS community forums
Issues With Automatic Update - Printable Version

+- Pandora FMS community forums (https://pandorafms.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Pandora FMS (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Advanced troubleshooting and problems (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: Issues With Automatic Update (/thread-12342.html)



Issues With Automatic Update - ffejeroni - 09-18-2018

Current version: Pandora FMS v7.0NG.705 - Build PC170613 - MR 1

Update available: 180917

When I attempt to click "Update to the latest version", the system goes to the three flashing boxes, then to "Starting to update to the latest package", then a pop-up saying "There is a new update available", I click "Ok", status updates "The package is extracted.", then goes no further.

I am just taking on some items at a new company, this being one of them. I believe this is a VM appliance running on CentOS. 

Any suggestions or input is greatly appreciated.

Best,
Jeff

Edited to add: I am using the latest version of Chrome (69.0.3497.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)) to access the PFMS console page.


RE: Issues With Automatic Update - alberto.sanchez - 09-19-2018

(09-18-2018, 04:17 PM)ffejeroni Wrote: Current version: Pandora FMS v7.0NG.705 - Build PC170613 - MR 1

Update available: 180917

When I attempt to click "Update to the latest version", the system goes to the three flashing boxes, then to "Starting to update to the latest package", then a pop-up saying "There is a new update available", I click "Ok", status updates "The package is extracted.", then goes no further.

I am just taking on some items at a new company, this being one of them. I believe this is a VM appliance running on CentOS. 

Any suggestions or input is greatly appreciated.

Best,
Jeff

Edited to add: I am using the latest version of Chrome (69.0.3497.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)) to access the PFMS console page.

Good morning ffejeroni,

The problem you have is just that you are too far from the latest version that the "Online Update Manager" enters a infinite loop which doesn't install the package.

We recommend you to make a backup of the Database you already have, install a new OpenSource iso with the lastest version, actually 726, will try to upload 727 next week, and reload the database on the new version and try to continue your test.

We are happy that you try our monitoring solution, if you have any doubts of how to do what i said, or you want us to look for another possible solution, please contact us.

Best regards,

Alberto


RE: Issues With Automatic Update - ffejeroni - 09-19-2018

(09-19-2018, 07:32 AM)alberto.sanchez Wrote:
(09-18-2018, 04:17 PM)ffejeroni Wrote: Current version: Pandora FMS v7.0NG.705 - Build PC170613 - MR 1

Update available: 180917

When I attempt to click "Update to the latest version", the system goes to the three flashing boxes, then to "Starting to update to the latest package", then a pop-up saying "There is a new update available", I click "Ok", status updates "The package is extracted.", then goes no further.

I am just taking on some items at a new company, this being one of them. I believe this is a VM appliance running on CentOS. 

Any suggestions or input is greatly appreciated.

Best,
Jeff

Edited to add: I am using the latest version of Chrome (69.0.3497.100 (Official Build) (64-bit)) to access the PFMS console page.

Good morning ffejeroni,

The problem you have is just that you are too far from the latest version that the "Online Update Manager" enters a infinite loop which doesn't install the package.

We recommend you to make a backup of the Database you already have, install a new OpenSource iso with the lastest version, actually 726, will try to upload 727 next week, and reload the database on the new version and try to continue your test.

We are happy that you try our monitoring solution, if you have any doubts of how to do what i said, or you want us to look for another possible solution, please contact us.

Best regards,

Alberto

Thanks so much for the input. I will look to go down that route and post back.

-Jeff