Pandora FMS community forums
Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped - Printable Version

+- Pandora FMS community forums (https://pandorafms.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Pandora FMS (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Advanced troubleshooting and problems (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped (/thread-13007.html)



Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped - mike_moyse - 03-12-2019

I keep getting alerts that say the Data, Network, Discovery & Plugin servers are not running. On clicking on the the alert I'm taken to a screen titled "Pandora FMS servers". If I edit any of the servers the IP address field is empty and having tried a variety of IPs from local to public I still get the alert. I have no clue what should go in there to make these work.

Oddly, even though the Plugin Server is deemed to be in a state of complete failure, it's processing Plugins just fine??????

I've tried searching the documentation for this but failed :-(


RE: Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped - eduardo.corral - 03-12-2019

(03-12-2019, 09:45 AM)mike_moyse Wrote: I keep getting alerts that say the Data, Network, Discovery & Plugin servers are not running. On clicking on the the alert I'm taken to a screen titled "Pandora FMS servers". If I edit any of the servers the IP address field is empty and having tried a variety of IPs from local to public I still get the alert. I have no clue what should go in there to make these work.

Oddly, even though the Plugin Server is deemed to be in a state of complete failure, it's processing Plugins just fine??????

I've tried searching the documentation for this but failed :-(

Greetings, mike_moyse

Can you tell us, please, which version of Pandora FMS are you running? 

In the meantime, please do try to restart "pandora_server" to apply any change you might have made. 

Regards, 

Eduardo.


RE: Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped - mike_moyse - 03-13-2019

Odd, I hadn't made any changes to the server config file and the server had been restarted a few time but a resart did fix the problem.


RE: Pandora thinks all the servers are stopped - eduardo.corral - 03-14-2019

(03-13-2019, 12:10 PM)mike_moyse Wrote: Odd, I hadn't made any changes to the server config file and the server had been restarted a few time but a resart did fix the problem.

Greetings, mike_moyse

I'm glad to read that a restart has fixed the problem you had. If you need anything else, please let us know. 

Kind regards, 

Eduardo.