Pandora FMS community forums
Add modules to groups - Printable Version

+- Pandora FMS community forums (https://pandorafms.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Pandora FMS (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Community support (English) (https://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-7.html)
+--- Thread: Add modules to groups (/thread-13476.html)



Add modules to groups - airton - 06-26-2019

How to add a module to a group? Example: I'd like to add "Check SSH Server (Checks port 22 is opened)" to the group "Servers" so monitoring all its agents.


RE: Add modules to groups - eduardo.corral - 06-27-2019

(06-26-2019, 01:11 PM)airton Wrote: How to add a module to a group? Example: I'd like to add "Check SSH Server (Checks port 22 is opened)" to the group "Servers" so monitoring all its agents.

Greetings airton

Regrettably, Pandora FMS Community version doesn't have this functionality. You need to create that module in each one of the agents. 

The Enterprise version has available an option to do that, the policies. Policies allow you to configure as many modules as you want at the same time. 

Kind regards, 

Eduardo.


RE: Add modules to groups - airton - 06-27-2019

(06-27-2019, 02:47 PM)eduardo.corral Wrote:
(06-26-2019, 01:11 PM)airton Wrote: How to add a module to a group? Example: I'd like to add "Check SSH Server (Checks port 22 is opened)" to the group "Servers" so monitoring all its agents.

Greetings airton

Regrettably, Pandora FMS Community version doesn't have this functionality. You need to create that module in each one of the agents. 

The Enterprise version has available an option to do that, the policies. Policies allow you to configure as many modules as you want at the same time. 

Kind regards, 

Eduardo.
Thank you, Eduardo. Regards.