Pandora FMS community forums
All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Printable Version

+- Pandora FMS community forums (http://pandorafms.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Pandora FMS (http://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Advanced troubleshooting and problems (http://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize (/thread-14754.html)

Pages: 1 2


All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Itszech - 01-15-2020

Hey hope someone can help me with this,

I've been using Pandora FMS on Windows 10 now for a few months and everything has been awesome, however just the other day I added a new agent with the same configuration I have used many times and all the modules show uninitialized. I tried installing the agent on several different computers with the same results. It seems every new Agent I add to Pandora cannot initialize its modules. All my existing agents show normally.

My version is v7.0NG.737 - Build PC190731 - MR 30

Thanks!


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Diego.M - 01-16-2020

Hello Itszech,

Unfortunately with the last perl update, the PandoraFMS server has stopped working correctly, as you have seen, the new modules have stopped working and they don't acquire a status out of the not initialized one. The only solution for this is to update the server to the pandora fix version that you can find without problems at sourceforge. I leave you an article from our blog to inform you better.

https://pandorafms.com/blog/2020-perl/

Greetings
Diego


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Itszech - 01-16-2020

(01-16-2020, 08:19 AM)Diego.M Wrote: Hello Itszech,

Unfortunately with the last perl update, the PandoraFMS server has stopped working correctly, as you have seen, the new modules have stopped working and they don't acquire a status out of the not initialized one. The only solution for this is to update the server to the pandora fix version that you can find without problems at sourceforge. I leave you an article from our blog to inform you better.

https://pandorafms.com/blog/2020-perl/

Greetings
Diego

Just performed the updated and everything is back to normal. Thanks for the help!

Cheers,
Zech


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - [email protected] - 02-25-2020

Hello!
I had the same problem, and when I updated Pandora new modules initialized fine.
But from then I have new big problem: no data is registering in database. When I click 'graph' in agent view i have information 'No available data to show'. I can't see historical data.
In server's log I have several lines e.g.:
Argument "" isn't numeric in numeric lt (<) at /<C:\PandoraFMS\Pandora_Server\pandora_server.exe>PandoraFMS/Core.pm line 1667.
Argument "" isn't numeric in subtraction (-) at /<C:\PandoraFMS\Pandora_Server\pandora_server.exe>PandoraFMS/Core.pm line 4258.

I use pandorafms server 7.0NG.743, Windows2012
Can you help me?


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Diego.M - 02-26-2020

Hello,

Can you send us a picture of the graph and where it is happening to you? Those graphics are in many places, and it would help us to find the problem.

Greetings
Diego


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - [email protected] - 02-26-2020

(02-26-2020, 01:49 PM)Diego.M Wrote: Hello,

Can you send us a picture of the graph and where it is happening to you? Those graphics are in many places, and it would help us to find the problem.

Greetings
Diego

I've noticed that it is EXACTLY the same problem like http://pandorafms.org/forum/thread-14913.html. I also have in logs: "Warning! The server does not have access to the API". API configuration wasn't change.
The problem occurred right after udating Pandora to the newest version. I have 2 Pandora servers: one to testing, and second to production - the problem is on both of them. Actualization was 2020-02-24 10:55; as you can see in aatachments, before this date there were no errors in error log and data in modules were showing very well


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Itszech - 02-26-2020

Yep, exactly the same situation I'm in. Maybe only an issue in the Windows version.[Image: 4.png]


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - [email protected] - 02-28-2020

Any suggestion, Diego?


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - Diego.M - 03-02-2020

Hello,

We have been investigating if it could be a bug of the windows version, and we have verified after replicating it point by point that there is not any bug, at the moment in the machine that we have mounted in our offices the graphs are seen correctly.

As you can see, the problem is not the generation of graphics (as I thought at the beginning) but the problem is the data of the modules that you have configured for the graphics. Let's do the following test, in the pandora_server.conf file change the verbosity option to 10. This will make that in the log it will be generated much more detailed data, so we could find the error in the exact place where it happens. Leave the server with this change during some minutes and send us the Pandora log of the last minutes.

Check also the module and how long it takes without reporting data, if this module is not working properly neither will its graphics.

Greetings
Diego


RE: All newly added agent's modules will not initialize - [email protected] - 03-03-2020

(03-02-2020, 04:07 PM)Diego.M Wrote: Hello,

We have been investigating if it could be a bug of the windows version, and we have verified after replicating it point by point that there is not any bug, at the moment in the machine that we have mounted in our offices the graphs are seen correctly.

As you can see, the problem is not the generation of graphics (as I thought at the beginning) but the problem is the data of the modules that you have configured for the graphics. Let's do the following test, in the pandora_server.conf file change the verbosity option to 10. This will make that in the log it will be generated much more detailed data, so we could find the error in the exact place where it happens. Leave the server with this change during some minutes and send us the Pandora log of the last minutes.

Check also the module and how long it takes without reporting data, if this module is not working properly neither will its graphics.

Greetings
Diego
For testing, I installed a completely new version of Pandora FMS Pandora FMS v7.0NG.743 - Build PC200129 - MR 35 on fresh Windows 2019 Server. I didn't change anything in the configuration, I used the default settings and modules (I only set 'verbosity' to 10). Pandora's behavior is identical to that of the production server. 

As requested, I attach logs.