Pandora FMS community forums
Packet Loss module won't initialise - Printable Version

+- Pandora FMS community forums (http://pandorafms.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Pandora FMS (http://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Advanced troubleshooting and problems (http://pandorafms.org/forum/forum-11.html)
+--- Thread: Packet Loss module won't initialise (/thread-8565.html)



Packet Loss module won't initialise - Alpha - 11-09-2017

I have added a packet loss module from the list of templates,  but it is failing to initialise and simply staying in the blue "module not initialised" status and reporting a figure of 0.

How do i resolve this please? Other modules such as latency and host alive work fine. 

Please help!


RE: Packet Loss module won't initialise - vic - 11-10-2017

Hi Alpha,

The module require a IP address to can start correctly.

Do you have the pluginserver parameter to 1?

Besr regards,

vic.


RE: Packet Loss module won't initialise - Alpha - 11-10-2017

(11-10-2017, 10:36 AM)vic Wrote: Hi Alpha,

The module require a IP address to can start correctly.

Do you have the pluginserver parameter to 1?

Besr regards,

vic.

Thanks for your reply. 

Yes to both questions.


I have just checked my system logs and have founds the following entries:

Code:
2017-11-10 10:41:54 SERVER01 [V1] [E] 'SERVER01': Not a HASH reference at /<F:\PandoraFMS\Pandora_Server\pandora_server.exe>PandoraFMS/PluginServer.pm line 183.

2017-11-10 10:41:54 SERVER01 [V1] Pandora FMS Server 'SERVER01' unhandled error.
2017-11-10 10:41:57 SERVER01 [V1] [E] 'SERVER01': Signal  received in thread 0, but no signal handler set. at pandora_server line 63.

2017-11-10 10:41:57 SERVER01 [V1] Pandora FMS Server 'SERVER01' unhandled error.