Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No data found in the collection folder
Hi,

I am really new to PandoraFMS. I intsalled Pandora Server in Debian and pandora agent in host Debian machine and also on windows7. Recon Server finds other machines on the network, and adds some default modules to it. But when i try to add any module it says "non initialized module". Went through many posts here,  couldn't find a solution. My collection folder in both windows and debain machine are always empty.

Please help me with this.

Thanking you in advance!!
Good morning!

It is ok if your collection folder is empty, since the file collection is a Pandora FMS Enterprise feature. Wink

First of all, check you have installed all the necessary dependencies for your Server and Console.

Also, it might be great if you could attach some screenshots or additional info regarding the modules you're trying to add.

If everything is correct, please check these tips in order:

1) Edit /etc/pandora/pandora_server.conf and activate verbosity with level 10.

And again, restart the server.

Then check the logs once you try to create a module which doesn't initialize in /var/log/pandora_server.log and /var/log/pandora_server.error.

2) Check /var/spool/pandora/data_in in your server and look for any BADXML file.

If any, type this in your term:

Code:
xmllint <BADXML file path>

And search about the problem.

3) If all of the above are ok, edit your pandora_agent.conf and uncomment the "debug 1" line. Make sure the agents are aiming to the right IP and that the Tentacle port is open in your network configuration (41121 TCP).

Restart your pandora_agent.conf, then look in ../pandora_agent/temp/ for the XML data generated by the agent.

4) If you have found the XML data, stop your Pandora Server (/etc/init.d/pandora_server stop), comment the debug 1 line in your pandora_agent.conf and restart the agent.

Then, look for the XML data file in /var/spool/pandora/data_in.